Snow Bear

19 02 2012

Why aren’t I in this picture?

Oh, yeah, because I’m shredding the powder.

Or I’m taking a few conservative runs in some spring-like slush.

Either way…

Last time I was skiing, I was four months pregnant, and possibly not having the most fun.  I was terrified of skiing again – I feel like it’s been so long since my body was my own.  And between the two pregnancies and becoming a mommy, I thought maybe I had lost that part of myself that could execute a turn without eating sh*t, but I even made it off the lift with some sort of grace (in my mind, I am very graceful getting off the lift, but if you read my past posts, you will know that I have a very active but not very accurate imagination).

Three or four years from now, my kid will probably be skiing circles around me.

That’s less of a brag about her motor skills, and more of an indication of my own proficiency.

Actions

Information

One response

20 02 2012
Karen

I. love. this. picture.

Oh yeah, and great job shredding it up, or whatever. I’m not a skier, but I’m pretty sure that gives you about 10,000 Super Cool Mom Points.

Leave a Reply

