What’s Going On With…

26 01 2012

The big bed is still fair game for play time and photo shoots.

 

…Bedtime:

Well, we’ve had some good times and bad times since we began crying it out.  Last night was amazing: she woke up four times to nurse, and each time I put her back to bed, she simply went to sleep without a peep.  The night before, however, she was up at least every hour.  I expect that we’ll see both sorts of nights for a long, long time… but hoping for some more good ones.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(We put Hazel to sleep on her back, as recommended; however, she is able to roll herself over now, and ends up on her tummy.)

 

Cloth Diaper Butt!

 

…Cloth diapers:

I’m hooked on disposables for night.  One a night is something that I can live with.  The rest of the time, she’s in cloth.  Thank you so much to my friend who pointed me to a cheap cloth diaper source, so I was able to double my stash and reduce my laundry loads.

 

 

 

 

 

"Cloth is Cool"

Good news: He still moves fast when he wants to. Sad news: I had to go back a month and a half to find a photo of the poor dog.

 

…Charlie:

Oh, Charlie.  He’s an old man.  Sad to say, I’ve taken to putting up the baby gate to prevent him from using the stairs; he’s taken some tumbles, and I worry that he’s going to hurt himself.  Although I fell down the stairs a few weeks ago, and that’s probably not due to senility.  Otherwise, he is still a pretty happy dog.  He doesn’t get many (or any) walks, but he loves taking rambles around our property and short jaunts around the off-leash area.  He shows no resentment towards the baby, but won’t be interested in her until she starts dropping food on the floor.

In his couch-cushion fort

 

…Wolverine:

He loves everything the baby comes with: comfy crib, comfy changing pad, comfy carseat, jingly toys…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…Me:

Well, there were plenty of people who told me I would miss my job.

Yeah, it's 2 in the afternoon. Yeah, we're in our pjs. So?

They were wrong.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

