Disclaimer:

12 09 2010

It’s simply too soon to know if this pregnancy is going to work out or not. It’s too soon to celebrate and get excited. But going through a miscarriage – or even the threat of one – is a lonely and terrifying experience, in part because nobody talks about it. We are all encouraged and expected to wait until the first 10-13 weeks are over and it’s a “sure” thing before we announce our pregnancies. And then we are expected to endure the emotions of a miscarriage quietly and privately.

And since when do I do anything that is expected of me?

So consider yourself warned. This may not have a happy ending, but it is going to be one hell of an adventure, and you’re welcome to share with us.

Actions

Information

3 responses

12 09 2010
Jainey

I agree, I’d rather have the support if things go wrong. I hope everything goes well for you. Hugs and love my friend, you have my number if you need to chat. No loss is ever insignificant, though I hope you never have to experience it.

12 09 2010
Jessica Smith

First, congratulations! Second, if you would like a set of fingers and toes crossed for the next couple of weeks, I am happy to do that for you. Otherwise, I’m sending you all of my best wishes from the east cast.

14 09 2010
Karen

It’s not too soon to get a little bit excited!

Leave a Reply

