Before and After

17 08 2010

Three weeks before my wedding, which was to be held at our home, Jason and I toured the three acres and decided where to have our ceremony.

Three weeks of yard work in the high desert is hardly enough to make a space presentable.  Especially on a “we need need to finish rebuilding our house after accidentally gutting it and put in new windows and a new roof” budget.

But it was my wedding.

So with the help of my soon-to-be sister-in-law and soon-to-be aunt-in-law, I got to work.

I didn’t work any miracles, but I did make a dent in the dry, weedy chaos of the front yard.  I didn’t take nearly as many “before” pictures, but here are a few comparison shots:

So that covers the yard work.  I guess the wedding comes next…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

