Weakness

10 05 2010

I have an addiction, and I know it.  I accept it.  Heck, I embrace it and I have suppliers who will deal to me right at my place of employment.  I confess: I will do immoral, illegal, and downright appalling things for the sake of some chocolate chip cookies.

This morning, I walked into a coworker’s classroom.  “Have you lost weight?” she exclaimed when I entered.

I explained that it must be the way I was wearing my hair or her outdated lens prescription.  In fact, I continued, I am gaining weight because, due to the insufferable winter weather and the time sink that is our new house, I really haven’t been exercising.  Besides which, strange things happen, like yesterday, when I walked out of the new house after my nap and there were lots of cheeseburgers on the grill (since we have no kitchen) and a couple ended up in my hands (and soon after, my mouth).

Lately, I’ve been having nightmares about bursting my wedding dress when I go for my next fitting.

Anyway, about 15 minutes after vehemently denying any potential weight loss, a bag of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies ended up on my desk.  Like I said, I have suppliers.

Well, I thought, no need to share.  After all, I’ve lost some weight recently.

Who could resist? Who would even try?

Actions

Information

One response

10 05 2010
Jaimey

I actually *snorted* at that last line. I ❤ you! ~J

Leave a Reply

