My Dog Doesn’t Know His Own Name

9 05 2010

I held a freshly grilled cheeseburger in my hand.  “Charlie!” I called.  He continued to wander away from me.  “Charlie.  Charlie!”  Nothing.  “Refrigerator!”  For some reason, this caught his attention, and he ran over to me.  My dog, who was apparently named Refrigerator in a previous life, accepted the proffered hunk of beef.

Boy, I love that dog.  But at nearly 12 years old, it seems unlikely that he’ll ever learn my language.

Temptation

Actions

Information

One response

9 05 2010
Jaimey

I think he *does* speak your language. Like men, they hear what they want. When they want. His name was not quite as interesting as food! 🙂

Leave a Reply

