Priorities

8 05 2010

Don't Wake Me Up

Jason took our dog, Charlie, over to the new house for a night.  I spent a fitful night alone in the rental house without my boys.  They finally came home the following night, quite late (past 10!), and Jason crawled into bed.

“What are you doing?” I whined, unhappy at being woken in the middle of the night.

“I thought you’d want to cuddle.”

“Go cuddle on the couch,” I mumbled.  “I’m sleeping.”

At 6 the next the morning, however, I was thrilled to wake up to both the boys in the house.  I let Jason sleep, but attacked Charlie, who had been peacefully sleeping in the living room.  I flopped on top of him, rubbing his ears and his chin and talking ridiculous baby talk to him.

He blinked blearily at me.  Charlie doesn’t speak, but he communicated his thoughts quite clearly: “Go cuddle in bed,” he told me.  “I’m sleeping…”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

